About the Forum

The National Forum on Family Philanthropy is a three-day program designed to help the family philanthropy community advance their practice and increase their impact. It will take place in Loews Atlanta from September 18 to 20. The forum will feature inspirational plenary sessions on broad topics complemented by a wide range of breakout sessions on specific issue areas, practices, and challenges. Between sessions, there is ample opportunity for networking and peer connection, allowing participants to meet others with similar priorities, challenges, and solutions to learn from.

Who Can Attend?

The National Forum on Family Philanthropy is a unique space for donors, board members, and senior staff of family philanthropy efforts. These include:

  • Family philanthropies: Donors, trustees and board members, next generation family members, and senior staff of family philanthropies may attend.
  • Community foundations: Up to two staff members from each community foundation that is a part of NCFP's Community Foundations Network may attend.
  • Philanthropy-serving organizations: Up to two staff members from philanthropy-serving organizations (affinity groups and regional associations of grantmakers) that are Network Partners of NCFP may attend.

Please note: Representatives of for-profit entities may partner with NCFP via sponsorship if they are not representing a specific family philanthropy.  For more information on sponsorship, please contact Emerald Adeyemi.

You can find full details on eligibility and registration rates here.

Register for the forum here.

2024 National Forum Committee

NCFP has enlisted the time and expertise of its National Forum Committee for recommendations and guidance. Many thanks to the individuals who are graciously volunteering to help us develop an exceptional program.

  • Atiba Mbiwan (co-chair) | Executive Director, Zeist Foundation
  • Fay Twersky (co-chair) | President & Director, The Arthur M. Blank Family Foundation
  • Julianna Cagle | President, The Goizueta Foundation
  • Dena Chadwick | Interim President & CEO, Philanthropy Southeast 
  • Rebecca Cisek | VP, Organizational Learning and Effectiveness, Bainum Family Foundation
  • Brittany Collins | Executive Director, Betty & Davis Fitzgerald Foundation
  • Jennifer Davis | President, Flora Family Foundation
  • Liz Dozier | Founder & CEO, Chicago Beyond
  • Stacey Faella | Executive Director, Woodcock Foundation
  • Gretchen Guess | President and CEO, Rasmuson Foundation
  • Audrey Jacobs | Founder and Principal, The Sarafina Group, Inc.
  • Liz Liston | Director, Donor Relationships, Community Foundation for Greater Atlanta
  • Pat Lummus | Executive Director, The Sartain Lanier Family Foundation
  • Sarah Meyer | Co-Executive Director, Kaphan Foundation
  • Gilbert Miller | Chair, Bradley-Turner Foundation
  • LaTonya Penny | Chief Executive, Laughing Gull Foundation
  • Nicole Seawell | President, Carolyn W. and Charles T. Beaird Family Foundation
  • Vasser Seydel | Director, Turner Foundation
  • Dug Song | Board Chair, The Song Foundation
  • Suzanna Stribling | Executive Director, The Wilbur and Hilda Glenn Family Foundation
  • Sarah Walczyk | Executive Director, Satterberg Foundation
  • Dilnaz Waraich | President, WF Fund
  • David Weitnauer | President, R. Howard Dobbs, Jr. Foundation

We would like to acknowledge the late Janine Lee for her contributions to this committee and her work in the field.